Parish Calendar

Parish Calendar, here you will find dates to the most important events in our parish year.

Parish Calendar Post's & Updates

Enrolment for Confirmation and First Holy Communion 2023

After Mass this weekend and next the Enrolment Forms for the children who wish to receive the Sacrament of Confirmation and make their First Holy Communion, will be distributed at the altar. These Enrolment Forms are to be presented at Mass on the weekend of Mission Sunday 22/23rd October when we will celebrate Mission – You will be My Witnesses! Confirmation 1st March; First Confession 11th March; First Holy Communion 13th May. Times for all ceremonies to be confirmed later.

Confirmation and First Holy Communion 2023

We were waiting until next week to publish dates for all the sacraments in 2023.

As some parents have already been notified by the schools, we can confirm that the Confirmation date is Wednesday 1st March 2023.

Please note no dates are available yet for First Holy Communion.  More details will be announced at the weekend Masses on 24th & 25th September.

First Confessions & First Communion Dates 2021

First Confessions

  • Cushenstown/Mthanover Tuesday 2nd Feb. @ 7 pm
  • Duleek Girls Thursday 4th Feb. @ 7 pm
  • Duleek Boys (Ms. A. Collier’s Class) Tuesday 9th Feb. @ 7 pm
  • Duleek Boys (Ms. M. Flood’s Class) Wed 10th Feb. @ 7 pm
  • Donore Monday 15th Feb. @ 7 pm

All the above confessions will be held in Duleek Church.

  • Knockcommon (Rossnaree Church) Thursday 18th Feb @ 7pm
  • Bellewstown (B/town Church) Thursday 25th Feb @ 7pm

First Communions

  • Bellewstown (B/town Church) Saturday 8th May @ 11am
  • Donore (Duleek Church) Saturday 15th May @ 11am
  • Duleek Girls (Duleek Church) Saturday 22nd May @ 11am
  • Duleek Boys ((Ms. A. Collier’s Class) Saturday 29th May @ 11am
  • Duleek Boys (Ms. M. Flood’s Class) Saturday 29th May @ 2pm
  • Cushenstown &
  • Mt. Hanover (Duleek Church) Saturday 5th June @ 11 am
  • Knockcommon (Rossnaree) Saturday 12th June @ 11am

Confirmation Date to be confirmed by Bishop Deenihan

Parish Calendar

Parish Calendar Archive

Advanced Parish Calendar archive, see events that you may have missed.

Parish Calendar Archive

Donate to the Parish

Thank you to all who support our parish financially. We provide this online secure facility for your convenience.

Contact Us

Get in touch with us for more details if necessary. 

Donore Parish